Testimonials

Testimonials for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Tackle and Flag Football Club in Kansas City Missouri

Read some of our Parent Testimonials about the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football Club in Kansas City Missouri. Our goal is to prepare athletes on the youth level for high school while developing strong relationships with our parents and players resulting in a large portion of our organization is through current and past parent recommendations. Below are a few of our Parent Testimonials. If you would like to leave us a review, please click here.

 

 

 

 

 


Tim Reek
Former Missouri Wolverines Football Player
Started as a 6th Grader

Some of the best coaches in the city.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
February 2021 on Instagram



Tyler Hood
Parent of a 1st Year Wolverines Football Player
Started as a 6th Grader

As someone who was blessed to experience both high school and collegiate sports, I can testify that the Missouri Wolverines are the best youth sports organization in Kansas City in regard to preparing these young men for the next level in competition and in life.
If you're looking for a program that coaches the fundamentals of the game correctly, look no further. If you want your young athlete to experience elite-level training and competition, the Wolverines are your team.
One of the best parts of the organization is the camaraderie with the parents. We feel extremely blessed to be apart of the Missouri Wolverine family.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
September 2020 on Facebook



John Randle
Former 7 year Missouri Football Player
Standout on Staley High School Football

There is great coaching and great preparation for the next level in all sports

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
January 2020 on Google



Nick Kruckenberg
Parent of a 4 Year Wolverines Football Player
Started as a 3rd Grade

One of the BEST Youth Football Organizations and Training Programs around!

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
March 2018 on Facebook



Kim Sole
Parent of a 7 Year Wolverines Football Player
Volunteer

This is a GREAT organization. My son played for MW for 7 years. He wasn't a "star" player but the coaches still took the time to teach him the game. He learned so much from the coaches and organizational leaders that went far beyond football, high school and college. He was taught to work hard, never give up, be there for the team EVERY practice, EVERY day, EVERY game. Today he has an excellent work ethic and I know MW had a hand in it! This organization has grown since then but still has the same core values.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
March 2019 on Facebook



Nic Bologna
Parent of a Wolverines Football Player
Volunteer Football Coach

Best youth organization in the KC Metro area where all kids are welcome, quality coaches who care about your kids, quality program, and the best training around at their facility @ KC Athlete Training!! Thank you Coach Tuso!!

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
February 2019



Lydia Winn
Parent of a 5 Year Missouri Wolverine Player
Her son went on to play football and attend Park Hill High School

An exceptional organization with highly qualified and caring coaches.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
February 2018



Carissa Bouchard
Mother of former Missouri Wolverine Player
Her son Austin Bouchard was a 2 year Wolverine
Austin went on to play and attend Smithville High School

My son played for the Missouri Wolverines and the program was absolutely phenomenal!! The coaching staff were top notch and my son learned so many valuable lessons on and off the field. Furthermore, he developed friendships from around the entire city. He plays high school football now and is often reunited with previous teammates and even a few coaches on the other side of the ball. This entire organization is AHHHHHMAZING and brings the definition of family to a higher level!!! I applaud and cannot thank the Missouri Wolverines enough for all the organization did for my son and family.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
June 2017



Rodney White
Former Parent to a Missouri Wolverine Football Player
Proud Supporter

The best group of coaches around. The detail and the care they have for your child to be a better person and leader on the field and a leader off of the field is incredible. Couldn't be more pleased with our decision to move teams.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
July 2017



Stacey Winn
Parent of a 5 year Missouri Wolverine
Her son went on to play football at Liberty High School

This organization teaches these kids not only how they can be the best they can be on the football field, but how to be the best they can be in life. They teach integrity, respect, and the absolute value of having good grades. I wouldn't take my kids anywhere else.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
July 2017



Matt Elder
Alumni Player - 7 Year Missouri Wolverine
Played football and attended Liberty High School
Current Liberty Police Officer

I am forever grateful for the opportunity I had to play with this amazing organization. So many valuable life skills I learned on top of football knowledge. Way to go Coach! Can't wait for the season and to be able to watch a game!

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
June 2017



Susan Barreca
Supporter and Fan of the Missouri Wolverines

Missouri Wolverines Youth group is a fantastic organization with a truly special staff and a group of volunteers. They make such a difference with the youth that participates on so many levels, both in the long-term and on a daily basis. The children that they coach learn everything from: “play, competition, cooperation, service and just being kids.”

This is an organization that develops the talent of the children for the future in: school sports, through leadership development on the field and off, they know what it takes to improve the youth that they serve, and the coaches and volunteers show up every day to bring about that task with enthusiasm, perseverance and positivity.

I am very very proud of the Missouri Wolverines Youth Group. My son, Anthony Barreca, has been coaching and dually involved with this group for over 15+ years. I have seen first-hand the development of the children, the respect they are taught, and the community involvement for which they are well known. Keep up the marvelous work, and hope 2017 is a grand year for you all.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
July 2017



Austen Ford
Parent of 3 year Wolverines Football Player
His son went on to attend and play football as Basehor-Linwood HS

This is a seasoned organization boasting 18 yrs and counting! Playing for the wolverines is the complete football experience. The standards are high and the results are proven on and off of the field. #22gameslastseason

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
July 2017



Montinez Williams
Volunteer Coach for 4 years

Success isn't measured by wins and losses. It's measured by growth, confidence, attitude, team-work, discipline, perseverance, & determination. In my 4 years with this youth organization I've experienced and witnessed these great attritubutes from the top to the bottom. Success isn't measured only on a football field but also in the classroom and life. These are the things we strive to help teach our young men with the Missouri Wolverines Org. We are all coaches and parents in this game of life and we all work together for the success of our youth.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
July 2017



Anthony Barreca
15 Year Volunteer Coach

I have been coaching for the Missouri Wolverines for 15 years now. I have seen what the organization has been able to do for young men and women. This organization and its leaders will help shape the youth to become better athletes on and off the field. We have more athletes that go on to play varsity sports in high school. We have more athletes go on from high school and play at the college level. You look around the Midwest and ask about the Missouri Wolverines and people will say it is the best youth organization around.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
July 2017



T. Keith Hayes

Sounds like my kind of organization because the people within that organization make sure they knew what they were doing. In little league coaches loose football games I always say. The days of getting off the sofa and coaching rec football have been gone for nearly 20 years now. If your rec ball programs are not reaching out to the local high schools and attending football clinics in the off season you should not put your kid in that program. USA Football has been certifying coaches for over a decade now you would not send your kid to a school where the teachers are not certified to teach? A coach any coach is a teacher.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
June 2016



Todd Earnshaw
Grandfather of Missouri Wolverines Player
Drove from Overland Park to play for the Wolverines

Missouri Wolverines is one of the best Youth Football Leagues we ever been involved with.
My 2nd grader played for a club in southern Overland Park, KS. He loves football and was a natural.
We played the Wolverines the last game of the season. The drive could be made in 35 minutes from where we lived. Stilwell, KS to there location a few miles north of Worlds of Fun. We lost 46-0. My grandson had several tackles and 2 sacks in a roll against the best 2nd grade team in the city. I got to meet the President of the club Jim Tuso during the game. I told him of my frustration because we went 0-8. He ask what was my kids #. After the game Mr. Tuso grab me and ask if my grandson wanted keep playing in tournaments up until Thanksgiving. That gave us another month of football. We should up Monday under the 2nd grade team for practice and won all 3 Tournaments going 8-0. Ended up going through the worst football season to the best within 30 days.
We where then asked to join the 3rd grade team. My Grandson started both ways. We Won every game in the league. Won 1st place in 3 different Tournament, 3rd place in OK, and the best was winning a National tournament sponsored by Deion Sanders in TX. Deion was a coach on the field for his 3rd grade team. Deion's team only had one 1st down ever ran against them since kindergarten. We scored every time they scored. But we scored every extra point. They didn't score one extra point. Doesn't get any better than that. Botton line we drive 1 hour each way to play with the best. But the club is not just football. They have several parties for the kids in every grade level. It's a family that works hard and plays hard. Give the Missouri Wolverins a call if you want to part of the best tackle football club in KC. You can come from anywhere.

5 Star Review for the Missouri Wolverines Youth Football and Cheerleading Club in Kansas City Missouri
June 2016




2021 Youth Football Signups


2021 Youth Football Signups
The Missouri Wolverines Youth Football Club in Kansas City Missouri is accepting signups for players for any player looking to play youth tackle tackle or flag football in Kansas City Missouri. Current and New Players are encouraged to sign up online via our online registration portal where they can also pay for football fees as well.

Online Registration is Open for players to Register Now for the 2021 Missouri Wolverines Youth Football Club in Kansas City Missour


Kansas City Athlete Training


Off-Season Football Training
At Kansas City Athlete Training located in Kansas City Missouri, experienced as well as beginner football players can work on improving during the offseason by attending one or several Football Specific Training Classes to improve their techniques as well as get in shape by attending Speed and Agility Sports Performance Training including Middle School Weightlifting. The Missouri Wolverines Youth Football Club highly recommends all current, new and/or interested football players looking to join the Missouri Wolverines to attend classes leading up to the fall season. Kansas City Athlete Training has provided training for all sports via speed and agility classes and weightlifting classes plus football training for every position on the field including 1-on-1 personal training since 2005.


Kansas City Youth Football Camp


2022 Kansas City Youth Football Camp
*RECOMMENDED FOR ALL MISSOURI WOLVERINES PLAYERS
WHEN: Monday June 13th - Thursday June 16th
TIME: 6:30pm - 8:30pm
WHERE: Kansas City Athlete Training Facility
REGISTRATION: www.kcfootballcamp.com
The Kansas City Youth Football Camp Staff is proud to announce the 21st Year of our annual Youth Football Camp. The 21st Annual Kansas City Youth Football Camp focusing on the techniques and fundamentals needed to succeed at the youth level and to help players prepare for the 2022 football season. Aside from learning the game of football, camp staff will talk to the players each night about football, life, and why playing youth football is important.